The World is Wonderful! Welcome and thank you for exploring GeoFact of the Day, studying geography, and appreciating the globe's marvels.

Updated Country Post(s) (9/18/2017): KYRGYZSTANView All — Let me know (post a comment on any post) if you want to see a particular post updated with more info!

More than 1600 posts were published on the GeoFact of the Day Blog, as of September 2017

Search for Posts and Maps

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Provinces of Cuba

Map of Cuban provinces
Click on the map image above to enlarge it in a pop-up window.

Known as the largest island country in the Caribbean Sea, CUBA has a total of 16 provinces — provincias in Spanish. In alphabetical order, they are Artemisa, Camagüey, Ciego de Ávila, Cienfuegos, Granma, Guantánamo, Holguín, Isla de la Juventud, La Habana (Havana, Cuba's capital), Las Tunas, Matanzas, Mayabeque, Pinar del Río, Sancti Spíritus, Santiago de Cuba, and Villa Clara. Artemisa and Mayabeque Provinces came into existence in 2011, when both provinces were created from the former La Habana Province. The current La Habana Province is now the country's smallest province.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do you have any thoughts or suggestions? Let me know with a comment!
*Please note that comments WILL be MODERATED; therefore, spam comments (including offers and links unrelated to the post topic) WILL be REMOVED.*
I greatly appreciate your input... thank you so much!

  • Map Link in new tab or window
  • Thank you so much for accessing your trusted source for reliable geographic info since 2008 — today and always!
  • Total Pageviews