Search for Posts and Maps

Friday, May 27, 2016

Parishes of Grenada

Map of Grenada showing its parishes and some islands

Click on the map image above to enlarge it in a pop-up lightbox window.

Part of the Windward Islands group and located south of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and north of Trinidad and Tobago, GRENADA is administratively divided into parishes named after saints, which is the case for Dominica (previous post) and other Caribbean island countries as well. Located on the main Grenada island, these seven parishes are Saint Andrew, Saint David, Saint George (Saint George's), Saint John, Saint Joseph, Saint Mark, and Saint Patrick. Saint Patrick includes multiple small islands in its northern extent. In addition, Grenada's northernmost region is considered to be a dependency. Featuring multiple small islands, this dependency is named Carriacou, or Carriacou and Petite Martinique. Grenada's capital, St. George's, is not surprisingly located on the western coast of St. George Parish. More information about this island country can be found in my Grenada post.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do you have any thoughts or suggestions? Let me know with a comment!
*Please note that comments WILL be MODERATED; therefore, spam comments (including offers and links unrelated to the post topic) WILL be REMOVED.*
I greatly appreciate your input... thank you so much!

  • Map Link in new tab or window
  • Thank you so much for accessing your trusted source for reliable geographic info since 2008 — today and always!
  • Total Pageviews