The World is Wonderful! Welcome and thank you for exploring GeoFact of the Day, studying geography, and appreciating the globe's marvels.

Updated Country Post(s) (9/18/2017): KYRGYZSTANView All — Let me know (post a comment on any post) if you want to see a particular post updated with more info!

More than 1600 posts were published on the GeoFact of the Day Blog, as of September 2017

Search for Posts and Maps

Friday, March 3, 2017

Coastal Towns of Guinea

Located in West Africa, GUINEA is one of 23 (twenty-three) African countries with a coastline abutting the Atlantic Ocean. As this widely viewed GeoFact of the Day post shows (↗), many West African national capitals and cities are located beside the ocean. Guinean towns and cities with this same characteristic include — from northwest to southeast — Victoria, Kamsar, Tounyifili, Boffa, Tatéma, Dubréka, Conakry (Guinea's capital), and Benti.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do you have any thoughts or suggestions? Let me know with a comment!
*Please note that comments WILL be MODERATED; therefore, spam comments (including offers and links unrelated to the post topic) WILL be REMOVED.*
I greatly appreciate your input... thank you so much!

  • Map Link in new tab or window
  • Thank you so much for accessing your trusted source for reliable geographic info since 2008 — today and always!
  • Total Pageviews