Search for Posts and Maps

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Countries with One Medal from Rio Olympics

Twenty-one countries earned a single medal at the 2016 (31st) Summer Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro. The countries and territory with one gold medal and no other medals are Fiji, Jordan, Kosovo, Puerto Rico, Singapore, and Tajikistan. Athletes from Burundi, Grenada, Niger, The Philippines, and Qatar won one silver medal, while athletes from Austria, the Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, Moldova, Morocco, Nigeria, Portugal, Trinidad and Tobago, and the United Arab Emirates each brought home the bronze.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do you have any thoughts or suggestions? Let me know with a comment!
*Please note that comments WILL be MODERATED; therefore, spam comments (including offers and links unrelated to the post topic) WILL be REMOVED.*
I greatly appreciate your input... thank you so much!

  • Map Link in new tab or window
  • Thank you so much for accessing your trusted source for reliable geographic info since 2008 — today and always!
  • Total Pageviews