Search for Posts and Maps

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Parishes of Dominica

Dominica parishes map

Click on the map image above to enlarge it in a pop-up lightbox window.

Part of the Windward Islands archipelago and located south of Guadeloupe and north of Martinique, DOMINICA is administratively divided into parishes named after saints, like in other Caribbean island countries: Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Grenada, Saint Kitts and Nevis, etc. Dominica's ten parishes are Saint Andrew, Saint David, Saint George, Saint John, Saint Joseph, Saint Luke, Saint Mark, Saint Patrick, Saint Paul, and Saint Peter. More information about this island country can be found in my Dominica post.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do you have any thoughts or suggestions? Let me know with a comment!
*Please note that comments WILL be MODERATED; therefore, spam comments (including offers and links unrelated to the post topic) WILL be REMOVED.*
I greatly appreciate your input... thank you so much!

  • Map Link in new tab or window
  • Thank you so much for accessing your trusted source for reliable geographic info since 2008 — today and always!
  • Total Pageviews