The World is Wonderful! Welcome and thank you for exploring GeoFact of the Day, studying geography, and appreciating the globe's marvels.

Updated Country Post(s) (9/18/2017): KYRGYZSTANView All — Let me know (post a comment on any post) if you want to see a particular post updated with more info!

More than 1600 posts were published on the GeoFact of the Day Blog, as of September 2017

Search for Posts and Maps

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Parishes of Barbados

Barbados parishes map
Click on the map image above to enlarge it in a pop-up lightbox window.

Like Antigua and Barbuda featured in the previous post, BARBADOS is administratively divided into parishes. The eleven parishes and administrative divisions of Barbados are Christ Church, Saint Andrew, Saint George, Saint James, Saint John, Saint Joseph, Saint Lucy, Saint Michael, Saint Peter, Saint Philip, and Saint Thomas. Below are the parishes' capital cities:

Christ Church  —  Oistins
St. Andrew  —  Greenland
St. George  —  Bulkeley
St. James  —  Holetown
St. John  —  Four Roads
St. Joseph  —  Bathsheba
St. Lucy  —  Crab Hill
St. Michael  —  Bridgetown (national capital)
St. Peter  —  Speightstown
St. Philip  —  Crane (The Crane)
St. Thomas  —  Hillaby

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do you have any thoughts or suggestions? Let me know with a comment!
*Please note that comments WILL be MODERATED; therefore, spam comments (including offers and links unrelated to the post topic) WILL be REMOVED.*
I greatly appreciate your input... thank you so much!

  • Map Link in new tab or window
  • Thank you so much for accessing your trusted source for reliable geographic info since 2008 — today and always!
  • Total Pageviews