Search for Posts and Maps

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Districts of Saint Lucia

Saint Lucia districts map

Click on the map image above to enlarge it in a pop-up lightbox window.

Part of the Windward Islands and located north of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, SAINT LUCIA used to have Quarters as administrative divisions until 2014; these are now called Districts, according to Statoids. In alphabetical order, the 10 districts of Saint Lucia are Anse la Raye (Anse-la-Raye), Canaries, Castries, Choiseul, Dennery, Gros Islet, Laborie, Micoud, Soufrière, and Vieux Fort. Below are these parishes' capital cities, with the exact same names as their districts:

Anse la Raye — Anse la Raye
Canaries — Canaries
Castries — Castries (national capital of St. Lucia)
Choiseul — Choiseul
Dennery — Dennery
Gros Islet — Gros Islet
Laborie — Laborie
Micoud — Micoud
Soufrière — Soufrière
Vieux Fort — Vieux Fort

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do you have any thoughts or suggestions? Let me know with a comment!
*Please note that comments WILL be MODERATED; therefore, spam comments (including offers and links unrelated to the post topic) WILL be REMOVED.*
I greatly appreciate your input... thank you so much!

  • Map Link in new tab or window
  • Thank you so much for accessing your trusted source for reliable geographic info since 2008 — today and always!
  • Total Pageviews