Search for Posts and Maps

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Flags of R Countries

As the GeoFact of the Day Blog's R Countries post reveals, there are only three countries - Romania, Russia, and Rwanda - with names starting with the letter R. Republic of the Congo can technically be another R country, although it is often called Congo or even Congo (Brazzaville). This country is not to be confused with the Democratic Republic of the Congo (formerly Zaire), of course! Republic of the Congo's flag is also featured below. Republic of China (Taiwan) is not officially a country because it has only been officially recognized by about a couple dozen countries. However, its flag is also featured below. All flag images below come from

Flag of Romania

Flag of Russia

Flag of Rwanda

Flag of Republic of the Congo

Flag of Republic of China

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do you have any thoughts or suggestions? Let me know with a comment!
*Please note that comments WILL be MODERATED; therefore, spam comments (including offers and links unrelated to the post topic) WILL be REMOVED.*
I greatly appreciate your input... thank you so much!

  • Map Link in new tab or window
  • Thank you so much for accessing your trusted source for reliable geographic info since 2008 — today and always!
  • Total Pageviews